Members of the Logic Team
 at the University of Mons-Hainaut


The department of Mathematical Logic of the University of Mons-Hainaut was founded by Maurice Boffa (1939 - 2001), who was the head of the department from 1973 upto his death. The department is now headed by Christian Michaux.


  • Christian Michaux
    Head of the department of mathematical logic,
    president of the Institute of Mathematics untill october 2007, presently dean of the Faculty of Sciences

  • Françoise Point
    Senior Research Associate (Directeur de recherches FNRS),
    editor of the Bulletin of the Belgian Mathematical Society

C. Michaux

F. Point

Post-Doctoral Researchers

Research Associates

Postgraduate Students

Master Students

Past Members

  • Jean-Sylvestre Gakwaya

  • Arnaud Maes

  • Adem Ozturk

  • Alexis Bès
    Marie Curie Fellow (2000)

  • Patricia Wantiez
    FNRS research Fellow, collaborator (1990-1996)

  • Jaber Khaled
     Marie Curie Fellow (2002)

  • Grégory Duby
     FRIA fellow ULB (1999-2003)

  • Li Qianlu
     Shanxi Council (Chine) (2004-2006)

  • Alexandre Rambaud
    Assistant (2006-2007)

  • Guillaume Malod
    Université de Paris 7, Post-doctorant MODNET (2006-2007)


The information provided on this page (including email adresses) is strictly limited to scientific use.

Retour à la page de garde / Back to the homepage

Page maintained by Cédric Rivière